Skip to content

Alessia Cara - In The Meantime (2LP)

Regular price $ 40.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Possibilty of delivery before Christmas: Small.


In the Meantime is the third studio album by Canadian singer and songwriter Alessia Cara, released on September 24, 2021, by Def Jam Recordings. Cara collaborated with Jon Levine, Salaam Remi, and Joel Little among several other producers on the project. Deemed as a concept album based on "In the meantime between life and death", the album unravels the anxieties of introspection, healing, love, and self-reflection.

Three songs were released to promote the album: "Sweet Dream", "Shapeshifter", and "Best Days", with "Sweet Dream" charting at number 51 on the Billboard Canadian Hot 100 chart while the latter two acted as promotional singles. In the Meantime follows Cara's EP This Summer (2019).

Release Info

Artist: Alessia Cara
Label: Def Jam Recordings
Format: LP, Album
Country: USA & Canada
Label: Def Jam Recordings
Released: 2022-04-08
Genre: Pop
Style: Indie Pop


A1 Unboxing Intro
A2 Box In The Ocean
A3 Blue Bird
A4 Lie To Me
B1 Shapeshifter
B2 Fishbowl
B3 I Miss You, Don't Call Me
B4 Middle Ground
B5 Somebody Else
C1 Drama Queen
C2 Clockwork
C3 Best Days
C4 Sweet Dream
D1 Find My Boy
D2 Voice In My Head
D3 Slow Lie
D4 You Let Me Down
D5 Apartment Song

Added to cart