Free shipping starts on orders over $99 $76 to most locations in Canada! More info...

Adolescents - Return To The Black Hole (LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue)

Regular price $ 54.95


Adolescents, also known as The Blue Album due to its cover design, is the debut studio album by American punk rock band the Adolescents, released in April 1981 on Frontier Records. Recorded after guitarist Rikk Agnew and drummer Casey Royer joined the band, it features several songs written for their prior group, the Detours, including "Kids of the Black Hole" and "Amoeba", which became two of the Adolescents' most well-known songs. Adolescents was one of the first hardcore punk albums to be widely distributed throughout the United States, and became one of the best-selling California hardcore albums of its time. The band never toured in support of it, and broke up four months after its release. The Blue Album lineup of Agnew, Royer, guitarist Frank Agnew, bassist Steve Soto and singer Tony Brandenburg reunited several times in subsequent years, but only for brief periods.

Release Info

Artist: Adolescents
Label: Nickel And Dime Records
Format: LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue
Country: US
Label: Nickel And Dime Records
Released: 2020
Genre: Rock
Style: Punk


A1 No Way
A2 Who Is Who
A3 Word Attack
A4 Self Destruct
A5 L.A. Girl
A6 Brats In Battalions
A7 Welcome To Reality
A8 Wrecking Crew
A9 Do The Eddy
A10 I Love You
A11 Losing Battle
B1 Creatures
B2 All Day And All Of The Night
B3 Rip It Up
B4 Amoeba
B5 Kids Of The Black Hole
B6 I Got A Right
B7 House Of The Rising Sun

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now