Skip to content

Virgil Thomson - The Plow That Broke The Plains / Suite From 'The River' (LP, Album, Mono, Used)

SKU: 1765660114-VRS 1071-JH5
Regular price $ 6.00

Shipping calculated at checkout

Last one in stock!


  • Record: Very Good (VG)
  • Cover: Good Plus (G+)
  • All records are visually graded. If you would like to see pictures of the actual album, please let us know. Record has several surface scratches, a few of which are visibly longer, as well as some scuffs. Could use cleaning. Writing within inner label of both sides. Sleeve has heightened level of seamwear, writing in top left and right corners on both sides of sleeve, pricing sticker in top, right corner, worn edges, minor dents, light fading, ringwear.

Grading is done according to the Goldmine Standard.

  • Label: Vanguard - VRS 1071

Track list

  • Suite From "The River" Beginning
  • A1: The Old South
  • A2: Industrial Expansion In The Mississippi Valley
  • A3: Soil Erosion And Floods
  • Suite From "The River" Concluded
  • B1: Finale
  • The Plow That Broke The Plains. Suite For Orchestra
  • B2: Prelude
  • B3: Pastorale (Grass)
  • B4: Cattle
  • B5: Blues (Speculation)
  • B6: Drought
  • B7: Devastation

Added to cart