FREE shipping starts on orders over $99 to most locations in Canada.

Wolfmother - Cosmic Egg (2LP, 180 gram)

Regular price $ 42.95

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.

Cosmic Egg is the second studio album by Australian rock band Wolfmother, released on 23 October 2009. It is the first album by the second lineup of the band, featuring vocalist, songwriter and lead guitarist Andrew Stockdale, bassist and keyboardist Ian Peres, rhythm guitarist Aidan Nemeth and drummer Dave Atkins, formed in 2009 after original members Chris Ross and Myles Heskett left in August 2008. Upon its release, Cosmic Egg peaked at number three on the Australian ARIA Albums Chart, the same position as the band's first album. The album was the only studio release by the band to feature Atkins, who left the band in April 2010 during the Cosmic Egg promotional tour cycle.

Label: Modular Recordings – B0013365-01, Interscope Records – B0013365-01, DGC – B0013365-01
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold 180g
Country: US
Released: 2009
Genre: Rock
Style: Blues Rock, Stoner Rock, Hard Rock, Heavy Metal

A1 California Queen 3:54
A2 New Moon Rising 3:45
A3 White Feather 3:04
A4 Sundial 3:47
B1 In The Morning 5:39
B2 10,000 Feet 4:09
B3 Cosmic Egg 4:04
B4 Far Away 4:00
C1 Cosmonaut 4:48
C2 Pilgrim 4:48
C3 Eyes Open 5:10
C4 Back Round 3:56
D1 In The Castle 5:44
D2 Caroline 4:32
D3 Phoenix 4:45
D4 Violence Of The Sun 6:02

Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now