FREE shipping starts on orders over $99 to most locations in Canada.

Whiskey Myers - Early Morning Shakes (2LP)

Regular price $ 29.95

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


Whiskey Myers is an American Southern rock/Texas/country group from Palestine, Texas composed of Cody Cannon (lead vocals and acoustic guitar), John Jeffers (lead guitar, slide guitar, lap steel guitar, vocals), , Cody Tate (lead and rhythm guitar), Jeff Hogg (drums), Tony Kent (percussion/drums), and Jamey Gleaves (bass). In 2008, released their debut album, Road of Life. Their second album, Firewater, was released by Wiggy Thump in 2011 and debuted in the Top 30 on the Billboard Top Country Albums chart, largely thanks to the single "Ballad of a Southern Man". On February 4, 2014, the album, Early Morning Shakes, was released and received mostly positive reviews. The most recent studio album, Mud, was released September 9, 2016. The band has just finished up their newest album to be released in 2019 which is self produced by the band itself.

The band started when friends Cody Cannon and John Jeffers began learning guitar together, inspired by the music of Lynyrd Skynyrd, Hank Williams Jr., Waylon Jennings, amongst many other artists. After being joined by Cannon's co-worker and friend Cody Tate, they began calling themselves Lucky Southern. After playing together for a while, the three decided to start a more serious band. They enlisted friend Jeff Hogg to play drums, and asked Cannon's cousin Gary Brown to play bass (although he did not know how to play the instrument at the time). They began playing shows around their hometown and native state of Texas, slowly starting to build a following on the Texas/Red Dirt scene.

In 2018, the band was featured in four episodes of the Kevin Costner Paramount Network series Yellowstone (U.S TV Series). Shortly afterwards, the band's three available albums moved into the top 10 iTunes country chart. Their most recent album, Mud, reached #1 on the charts, and its song "Stone" reached #9 in all genres.

Release info

Label: Wiggy Thump Records none
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, CD
Country: US
Released: 2014
Genre: Rock
Style: Southern Rock


A1 Early Morning Shakes
A2 Hard Row To Hoe
A3 Dogwood
B1 Shelter From The Rain
B2 Home
B3 Headstone
C1 Where The Sun Don't Shine
C2 Reckoning
C3 Wild Baby Shake Me
D1 Lightning
D2 Need A Little Time Off For Bad Behavior
D3 Colloquy
1 Early Morning Shakes
2 Hard Row To Hoe
3 Dogwood
4 Shelter From The Rain
5 Home
6 Headstone
7 Where The Sun Don't Shine
8 Reckoning
9 Wild Baby Shake Me
10 Lightning
11 Need A Little Time Off For Bad Behavior
12 Colloquy

Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now