Orders over $79 are eligible for free, expedited shipping in Canada!

Washington, Kamasi - The Epic (3LP, 180 gram)

$ 61.95

Out of stock - Normally ships within 10 business days. (Click for more info)

This title will release October 2nd. Pre-order now.

The Epic is the debut studio album by American jazz saxophonist Kamasi Washington. It was released on May 5, 2015 (October 2nd, 2015 on vinyl), through the Brainfeeder record label.

Track Listing:

Volume 1 - The Plan
A1 Change of the Guard 12:16
A2 Isabelle 12:13
A3 Final Thought 06:32
B1 The Next Step 14:49
B2 Askim 12:35
Volume 2 - The Glorious Tale
A1 The Rhythm Changes 07:44
A2 Leroy and Lanisha 09:24
A3 Re Run 08:20
B1 Miss Understanding 08:46
B2 Henrietta Our Hero 07:14
B3 Seven Prayers 07:36
B4 Cherokee 08:14
Volume 3 - The Historic Repetition
A1 The Magnificent 7 12:46
A2 Re Run Home 14:06
B1 Malcolm's Theme 08:41
B2 Clair de Lune 11:08
B3 The Message 11:09

Brainfeeder – BFLP050
3 × Vinyl, LP, 180g
Jazz, Funk / Soul
Fusion, Contemporary Jazz, Psychedelic, Soul-Jazz

Album preview:

More: Contemporary Jazz Fusion Kamasi Washington