Discounted shipping starts on orders over $76. Shipping in Canada is FREE for orders over $99! (Read more)

Various - Nuggets - Original Artyfacts From The First Psychedelic Era (1965-1968) (50th Anniversary, 5LP, RSD 2023, Compilation, Limited Edition)

Regular price $ 167.95


Nuggets: Original Artyfacts from the First Psychedelic Era is a compilation album of American psychedelic and garage rock singles that were released during the mid-to-late 1960s. It was created by Lenny Kaye, who was a writer and clerk at the Village Oldies record shop in New York. He would later become the lead guitarist for the Patti Smith Group. Kaye produced Nuggets under the supervision of Elektra Records founder Jac Holzman. Kaye conceived the project as a series of roughly eight LP installments focusing on different US regions, but Elektra convinced him that one double album would be more commercially viable. It was released on LP by Elektra in 1972 with liner notes by Kaye that contained one of the first uses of the term "punk rock". It was reissued with a new cover design by Sire Records in 1976. In the 1980s, Rhino Records issued Nuggets in a series of fifteen installments, and in 1998 as a 4-cd box set.

Release Info

Artist: Various
Label: Elektra
Format: Record Store Day, Compilation, Limited Edition
Country: Worldwide
Label: Elektra
Released: 2023-04-22
Genre: Rock
Style: Garage Rock, Psychedelic Rock


Nuggets - Original Artyfacts From The First Psychedelic Era (1965-1968)
A1 I Had Too Much To Dream (Last Night)
A2 Dirty Water
A3 Night Time
A4 Lies
A5 Respect
A6 A Public Execution
A7 No Time Like The Right Time
B1 Oh Yeah
B2 Pushin' Too Hard
B3 Moulty
B4 Don't Look Back
B5 Invitation To Cry
B6 Liar, Liar
B7 You're Gonna Miss Me
C1 Psychotic Reaction
C2 Hey Joe
C3 Just Like Romeo And Juliet
C4 Sugar And Spice
C5 Baby Please Don't Go
C6 Tobacco Road
D1 Let's Talk About Girls
D2 Sit Down I Think I Love You
D3 Run Run Run
D4 My World Fell Down
D5 Open My Eyes
D6 Farmer John
D7 It's-A-Happening
Nuggets, Vol. 2 - Original Artyfacts From The First Psychedelic Era (1965-1968)
E1 Do You Believe In Magic
E2 7 And 7 Is
E3 Little Girl
E4 A Question Of Temperature
E5 Double Shot (Of My Baby's Love)
E6 Action Woman
E7 Talk Talk
F1 I See The Light
F2 96 Tears
F3 Open Up Your Door
F4 Laugh, Laugh
F5 Stop! Get A Ticket
F6 I Cannot Stop You
F7 Frustration
G1 Run, Run, Run
G2 It's Cold Outside
G3 Free As The Wind
G4 Whatcha Gonna Do About It
G5 What A Way To Die
G6 Road Runner
G7 A Little Bit Of Soul
H1 Black On White
H2 Dance, Franny,Dance
H3 Going All The Way
H4 You Must Be A Witch
H5 The Witch
H6 Blackout Of Gretely
H7 The Spider And The Fly
Also Dug-Its - Artyfacts From The Original Nuggets
I1 Put The Clock Back On The Wall
I2 99th Floor
I3 Milkweed Love
I4 Don't Tie Me Down
I5 Nina-Kocka-Nina
I6 Drop Out!
I7 I Won't Hurt You
J1 It's A Happening Thing
J2 Leavin' Here
J3 Yellow Balloon
J4 Crazy Like A Fox
J5 Been Burnt
J6 The First Cut Is The Deepest
J7 Goin' Back To Miami
J8 I'm Five Years Ahead Of My Time

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now