Free shipping starts on orders over $99 $76 to most locations in Canada! More info...

Various - Broken Hearts & Dirty Windows (Songs Of John Prine)

Regular price $ 31.95


Broken Hearts & Dirty Windows: Songs of John Prine is a 2010 tribute album consisting of covers of John Prine songs performed by various artists. The album was released on June 21, 2010, together with the Prine album In Person & On Stage, on the label Prine started in 1981, Oh Boy Records. The album's title is a reference to a lyric from the Prine song "Souvenirs". Justin Vernon, lead singer of Bon Iver, wrote some of the liner notes for the album, in which he describes his first time hearing Prine's music as a kid in his parents' car.

Release info

Label: Oh Boy Records OBR -042
Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: US
Released: 2010
Genre: Rock, Blues, Folk, World, & Country


A1 Bruised Orange (Chain Of Sorrow)
A2 Wedding Day In Funeralville
A3 All The Best
A4 Mexican Home
A5 Six O'Clock News
A6 Far From Me
B1 Spanish Pipedream
B2 Angel From Montgomery
B3 The Late John Garfield Blues
B4 Daddy's Little Pumpkin
B5 Unwed Fathers
B6 Let's Talk Dirty In Hawaiian

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now