Skip to content

UB40 - For The Many

SKU: 5037300842431
Regular price $ 41.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


For the Many is the twentieth studio album by English reggae band UB40. It was released on 15 March 2019 on the Shoestring record label. The album cover was designed by the band's saxophonist Brian Travers and depicts a silhouette of tower blocks, following the 2017 Grenfell Tower fire. The album's name has been associated with the Labour Party and its leader Jeremy Corbyn's use of the slogan "For the many, not the few". Travers commented on the connection in an article published in a Birmingham Live article, stating, "We're all socialists and Labour supporters".

For the Many is the band's first album of original material to feature vocalist Duncan Campbell and drummer Jimmy Brown said in an Anti-music interview, "It's our first original album with Duncan, and a true reflection of where the band are at right now. It gave us an opportunity to go back to our roots and draw on the 1970s-style reggae that inspired us to be in a band in the first place." A limited edition 2-CD version of the album was also released, featuring the standard album and a second CD of dub mixes of the album's tracks.

The album peaked at #29 on the official U.K. album charts.


Release info

Label: Shoestring SHOELPA1
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: UK
Released: 2019
Genre: Reggae


A1 The Keeper
A2 Broken Man
A3 Gravy Train
A4 I'm Alright Jack
A5 Moonlight Lover
B1 You Haven't Called
B2 What Happened To UB40
B3 Bulldozer
B4 Poor Fool
B5 All We Do Is Cry

Added to cart