Skip to content

Tom Waits - Real Gone (2LP, Reissue, Remastered)

Regular price $ 58.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Possibilty of delivery before Christmas: Small.
Need a last-minute gift? Check our digital gift cards.


Real Gone is the 15th studio album by Tom Waits, released October 3, 2004 in Europe, and October 5 in United States on the ANTI- label. The album was supported by the Real Gone Tour, playing sold out locations in North America and Europe in October and November 2004.

The album features some of the few political songs Waits has written, the most explicit being "Day After Tomorrow", a song Waits has described as an "elliptical" protest against the Iraq War.

It was chosen by the editors of Harp Magazine as the best album of 2004.

A remixed, remastered version of the album was released by ANTI- on November 22, 2017, with the remastering process personally overseen by Tom Waits and Kathleen Brennan.

Release info

Label: Anti- 87548-1
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered
Country: US
Released: 2017
Genre: Rock, Blues
Style: Blues Rock, Lo-Fi, Experimental


A1 Top Of The Hill
A2 Hoist That Rag
A3 Sins Of My Father
B1 Shake It
B2 Don't Go Into That Barn
B3 How's It Gonna End
B4 Metropolitan Glide
C1 Dead And Lovely
C2 Circus
C3 Trampled Rose
C4 Green Grass
D1 Baby Gonna Leave Me
D2 Clang Boom Steam
D3 Make It Rain
D4 Day After Tomorrow
D5 Untitled

Added to cart