Skip to content

Toby Keith - Should Have Been A Cowboy (25th Anniversary Edition) (Reissue, Remastered)

Regular price $ 30.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Possibilty of delivery before Christmas: Small.
Need a last-minute gift? Check our digital gift cards.


Toby Keith (known as Should’ve Been a Cowboy on the 2018 re-release) is the debut studio album from American country music artist Toby Keith. Released in 1993 on Polygram Records, it features the singles "Should've Been a Cowboy", "He Ain't Worth Missing", "A Little Less Talk and a Lot More Action", and "Wish I Didn't Know Now". Respectively, these songs peaked at No. 1, No. 5, No. 2, and No. 2 on the Hot Country Songs charts. The album sold more than one million copies in the United States, earning RIAA platinum certification. "A Little Less Talk and a Lot More Action" was previously recorded by Hank Williams, Jr. on his album Maverick (1992). A remastered 25th anniversary edition, retitled Should’ve Been a Cowboy as a nod to the hit single from the album, was released on November 30, 2018 with three bonus tracks added.

Release info

Label: Mercury Nashville B0028902-01
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered
Country: US
Released: 2018
Genre: Folk, World, & Country


A1 Should’ve Been A Cowboy
A2 He Ain’t Worth Missing
A3 Under The Fall
A4 Some Kinda Good Kinda Hold On Me
A5 Wish I Didn’t Know Now
A6 Ain’t No Thing
B1 Valentine
B2 A Little Less Talk And A Lot More Action
B3 Mama Come Quick
B4 Close But No Guitar
B5 Tossin’ And Turnin’
B6 I’ll Still Call You Baby
B7 Daddy Mac

Added to cart