Skip to content

THRILLINGTON- Paul McCartney-Percy (Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered, Stereo)

SKU: 0602567372387
Regular price $ 52.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


Thrillington is an album produced by English musician Paul McCartney, under the pseudonym Percy "Thrills" Thrillington. It was released in April 1977 in the UK and in May 1977 in the US. It is an instrumental cover version of Paul and Linda McCartney's 1971 album Ram.

Recorded in June 1971, the album was shelved upon the formation of Wings, and not released for nearly six years. When Thrillington was finally issued, it did not attract much attention, and did not chart. McCartney initially kept his involvement with the project a secret; nevertheless, the project's nature and the rather bizarre pseudonym chosen for the credited artist led the few contemporary reviewers who wrote about Thrillington to conclude that "Percy Thrillington" was in fact McCartney working incognito. McCartney formally revealed himself to be Percy Thrillington in 1989, and the following year also admitted to being "Clint Harrigan", who wrote the album's liner notes.

In addition to reissues in 1995 and 2018, Thrillington was re-issued as part of the deluxe edition of Ram in 2012.

Release info

Label: Capitol Records 602567372387
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered, Stereo
Country: Worldwide
Released: 2018
Genre: Jazz, Rock, Pop, Classical
Style: Pop Rock, Classical, Big Band, Easy Listening, Light Music, Lounge


A1 Too Many People
A2 3 Legs
A3 Ram On
A4 Dear Boy
A5 Uncle Albert/Admiral Halsey
A6 Smile Away
B1 Heart Of The Country
B2 Monkberry Moon Delight
B3 Eat At Home
B4 Long Haired Lady
B5 Back Seat Of My Car

Added to cart