Skip to content

They Might Be Giants - They Might Be Giants (LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered)

SKU: 738582016767
Regular price $ 41.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


They Might Be Giants, sometimes called The Pink Album, is the debut studio album from Brooklyn-based band They Might Be Giants. It was released by Bar/None in 1986. The album generated two singles, "Don't Let's Start" and "(She Was A) Hotel Detective". It is included on Then: The Earlier Years, a compilation of the band's early material, in its entirety, with the exception of "Don't Let's Start", which is replaced with the single mix for the compilation. "Don't Let's Start", one of the album's two singles, is often cited as a key track in the band's catalogue, and its success contributed positively to the sale of the album. As a result of this prominence, when the band made the move to the major label Elektra Records, "Don't Let's Start" was reissued in Europe with alternative B-sides. In July 2014, the band released a live version of the album at no charge on NoiseTrade. All the songs were recorded during the band's 2013 tour.

Release Info

Artist: They Might Be Giants
Label: Idlewild Recordings
Format: LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered
Country: US
Label: Idlewild Recordings
Released: 2023
Genre: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock


A1 Everything Right Is Wrong Again
A2 Put Your Hand Inside The Puppet Head
A3 Number Three
A4 Don't Let's Start
A5 Hideaway Folk Family
A6 32 Footsteps
A7 Toddler Hiway
A8 Rabid Child
A9 Nothing's Gonna Change My Clothes
B1 (She Was A) Hotel Detective
B2 She's An Angel
B3 Youth Culture Killed My Dog
B4 Boat Of Car
B5 Absolutely Bill's Mood
B6 Chess Piece Face
B7 I Hope That I Get Old Before I Die
B8 Alienation's For The Rich
B9 The Day
B10 Rhythm Section Want Ad

Added to cart