Skip to content

The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Smash Hits (Limited Edition, Numbered, Reissue, Remastered)

SKU: 889853030811
Regular price $ 32.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


Smash Hits is a compilation album by the Jimi Hendrix Experience. Track Records first issued it on April 12, 1968, in the UK and included all four of the group's singles (eight "sides") released up to that time, plus four additional songs from the UK edition of Are You Experienced. Reprise Records did not issue the album in the US until July 30, 1969, and it included some different tracks. It included two songs from Electric Ladyland and a stereo version of "Red House" from a different session than the original mono take found on the UK version of Are You Experienced. The album was included in Robert Christgau's "Basic Record Library" of 1950s and 1960s recordings, published in Christgau's Record Guide: Rock Albums of the Seventies (1981). Smash Hits has been reissued several times on CD, including one pairing in 1999 with the Live at Woodstock DVD by MCA Records.

Release Info

Label: Experience Hendrix 88985303081
Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition, Numbered, Reissue, Remastered
Country: US
Released: 2016
Genre: Rock
Style: Pop Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Blues Rock


A1 Purple Haze
A2 Fire
A3 The Wind Cries Mary
A4 Can You See Me
A5 Hey Joe
A6 All Along The Watchtower
B1 Stone Free
B2 Crosstown Traffic
B3 Manic Depression
B4 Remember
B5 Red House
B6 Foxey Lady

Added to cart