Skip to content

The Human League - The Virgin Years (Compilation, Limited Edition)

SKU: 602435869407
Regular price $ 219.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


The Human League are an English synth-pop band formed in Sheffield in 1977. Initially an experimental electronic outfit, the group signed to Virgin Records in 1979 and later attained widespread commercial success with their third album Dare in 1981 after restructuring their lineup. The album contained four hit singles, including the UK/US number one hit "Don't You Want Me". The band received the Brit Award for Best British Breakthrough Act in 1982. Further hits followed throughout the 1980s and into the 1990s, including "Mirror Man", "(Keep Feeling) Fascination", "The Lebanon", "Human" (a second US No. 1) and "Tell Me When". The only constant band member since 1977 has been lead singer and songwriter Philip Oakey. Keyboard players Martyn Ware and Ian Craig Marsh both left the band in 1980 to form Heaven 17. Under Oakey's leadership, the Human League then evolved into a commercially successful new pop band, with a new line-up including female vocalists Joanne Catherall and Susan Ann Sulley. Since the mid-1990s, the band have essentially been a trio of Oakey, Catherall and Sulley with various sidemen. Since 1978, the Human League have released 9 studio albums, a remix album, a live album, 6 EPs, 29 singles and 13 compilation albums. They have had 6 Top 20 albums and 13 Top 20 singles in the UK and had sold more than 20 million records worldwide by 2010. As an early techno-pop act that received extensive MTV airplay, they are regarded as one of the leading artists of the 1980s Second British Invasion of the US.

Release Info

Artist: The Human League
Label: UMC
Format: Compilation, Limited Edition
Country: Worldwide
Label: UMC
Released: 2022-11-11
Genre: Electronic
Style: Dance-pop, New Wave, Synth-pop


A1 The Things That Dreams Are Made Of
A2 Open Your Heart
A3 The Sound Of The Crowd
A4 Darkness
A5 Do Or Die
B1 Get Carter
B2 I Am The Law
B3 Seconds
B4 Love Action (I Believe In Love)
B5 Don't You Want Me
C1 (Keep Feeling) Fascination (Extended Version)
C2 Mirror Man
C3 Hard Times
D1 I Love You Too Much
D2 You Remind Me Of Gold
D3 (Keep Feeling) Fascination (Improvisation)
E1 I'm Coming Back
E2 I Love You Too Much
E3 Rock Me Again And Again And Again And Again And Again (Six Times)
E4 Louise
E5 The Lebanon
F1 Betrayed
F2 The Sign
F3 So Hurt
F4 Life On Your Own
F5 Don't You Know I Want You
G1 Money
G2 Swang
G3 Human
G4 Jam
G5 Are You Ever Coming Back?
H1 I Need Your Loving
H2 Party
H3 Love On The Run
H4 The Real Thing
H5 Love Is All That Matters
I1 Kiss The Future
I2 A Doorway?
I3 Heart Like A Wheel
I4 Men Are Dreamers
I5 Mister Moon And Mister Sun
J1 Soundtrack To A Generation
J2 Rebound
J3 The Stars Are Going Out
J4 Let's Get Together Again
J5 Get It Right This Time

Added to cart