Skip to content

The Hold Steady - Heaven Is Whenever (LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered)

SKU: 4050538647709
Regular price $ 49.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


Heaven Is Whenever is the fifth studio album by the Hold Steady. It was released May 4, 2010, on Vagrant Records in the U.S. and May 3, 2010, on Rough Trade in Europe. The album's first single, "Hurricane J", premiered on Pitchfork Media on March 22, 2010. Regarding the album's lyrical content, vocalist and guitarist Craig Finn states that: "I kept saying Stay Positive was a record about trying to age gracefully. This record, I think actually was us aging gracefully. Some of the lyrics come from a place of a little more wisdom, being 38 and at this point having a lifetime in rock'n'roll."Heaven Is Whenever debuted at #26 on the Billboard 200 with 23,000 albums sold in its opening week thus becoming the highest-charting album by The Hold Steady.

Release Info

Artist: The Hold Steady
Label: Vagrant Records
Format: LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered
Label: Vagrant Records
Released: 2020-11-27
Genre: Rock
Style: Classic Rock, Indie Rock, Alternative Rock


A1 The Sweet Part Of The City
A2 Soft In The Center
A3 The Weekenders
A4 The Smidge
A5 Rock Problems
B6 We Can Get Together
B7 Hurricane J
B8 Barely Breathing
B9 Our Whole Lives
B10 A Slight Discomfort
C11 Ascension Blues
C12 Touchless
C13 Separate Vacations
C14 Criminal Fingers
D15 Beer On The Bedstand
D16 At Least Not Tonight
D17 Wonderful Struggle
D18 Going On A Hike
D19 We Can Get Together (Alternate)

Added to cart