Skip to content

The Dead Milkmen - Quaker City Quiet Pills (LP, Album)

SKU: 760137124078
Regular price $ 37.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


The Dead Milkmen is an American punk rock band formed in 1983 in Philadelphia. Their original lineup consisted of vocalist and keyboardist Rodney Linderman ("Rodney Anonymous"), guitarist and vocalist Joe Genaro ("Joe Jack Talcum"), bassist Dave Schulthise ("Dave Blood") and drummer Dean Sabatino ("Dean Clean"). The band distinguished itself in the hardcore punk scene of the early 1980s through its jangly punk sound and sardonic humor delivered with thick Philadelphia accents. They attracted college radio attention with their 1985 debut album, Big Lizard in My Backyard, and the song "Bitchin' Camaro". Extensive touring and further releases helped the band garner an underground following. The band enjoyed international success on the strength of "Punk Rock Girl", a single from their 1988 Beelzebubba album which entered into MTV rotation. After an ill-fated stint with major record label Hollywood Records, health problems and industry frustrations in the wake of their success led to the group's 1995 breakup. The group reunited in 2008, with Dan Stevens replacing the deceased Schulthise. In 2011, they released The King in Yellow, their first studio album in 16 years. The band remained active thereafter, touring sporadically and releasing further records.

Release Info

Artist: The Dead Milkmen
Label: The Giving Groove
Format: LP, Album
Country: US
Label: The Giving Groove
Released: 2023-06-09
Genre: Rock
Style: Punk


A1 Grandpa's Not A Racist (He Just Voted For One)
A2 Philadelphia Femdom
A3 Musical Chairs
A4 The King Of Sick
A5 Albert Square
A6 Astral Dad
A7 We Have Always Lived In The Compound
B1 We Are (Clearly Not) The Master Race
B2 How Do You Even Manage To Exist?
B3 God Wrote Cum Junkie
B4 Hen's Teeth And Goofa Dust
B5 Melt Into The Night
B6 The New York Guide To Art

Added to cart