Free shipping available! Learn more.

The Beach Boys - That's Why God Made The Radio

Regular price $ 29.95

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


That's Why God Made the Radio is the twenty-ninth studio album by American rock band the Beach Boys, released on June 5, 2012 on Capitol Records. Produced by Brian Wilson, the album was recorded to coincide with the band's 50th anniversary. It is their first album to feature original material since Summer in Paradise in 1992, their first album to feature guitarist and backing vocalist David Marks since Little Deuce Coupe in 1963, and their first album since the 1998 death of co-founder Carl Wilson.

Preceded by the single "That's Why God Made the Radio", the album reached number 3 on the Billboard 200 and was their highest charting studio album of new material since 1965, placing them second all-time with longest span of top 10 albums at 49 years.

Release info

Label: Capitol Records 509994 63199 1 3
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Europe
Released: 2012
Genre: Rock
Style: Surf, Pop Rock


A1 Think About The Days
A2 That's Why God Made The Radio
A3 Isn't It Time
A4 Spring Vacation
A5 Beaches In Mind
A6 Daybreak Over The Ocean
B1 Shelter
B2 The Private Life Of Bill And Sue
B3 Strange World
B4 From There To Back Again
B5 Pacific Coast Highway
B6 Summer's Gone

Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now