Free shipping starts on orders over $99 $76 to most locations in Canada! More info...

The Beach Boys - Feel Flows (The Sunflower & Surf's Up Sessions • 1969 - 1971) (2LP, Compilation)

Regular price $ 50.95


Feel Flows: The Sunflower & Surf's Up Sessions 1969–1971 is an expanded reissue of the albums Sunflower (1970) and Surf's Up (1971) by American rock band the Beach Boys. It was released by Capitol/UME on August 27, 2021, and was produced by Mark Linett and Alan Boyd. Feel Flows is the band's first major archival release since Wake the World and I Can Hear Music in 2018 and the first issued on physical media since Sunshine Tomorrow in 2017. The title is taken from the Surf's Up track "Feel Flows".

The compilation was released in four different formats: a five-CD box set, a two-CD set, a double vinyl set, and a quadruple vinyl set. The box set includes remastered editions of the Sunflower and Surf's Up albums alongside 108 previously unreleased tracks, the majority of which are session highlights, alternate versions, and alternate mixes (including instrumental and acapella mixes). Feel Flows also includes live performances, radio promos, and outtakes not originally included on either album, as well as several tracks drawn from Dennis Wilson's aborted solo album, Poops/Hubba Hubba.

Feel Flows received largely positive reviews. Criticism was reserved for the poor mastering quality, particularly with respect to the presence of digital artifacts, excessive treble, and extreme dynamic range compression. It peaked at number 83 in the U.S. and number 19 in the UK while also reaching the top 20 on record charts in the Netherlands, Germany, and Scotland. A sequel compilation, Sail On Sailor – 1972, followed in 2022.

Release Info

Label: Capitol Records – B0031864-01, Brother Records (3) – B0031864-01, UMe – B0031864-01
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Compilation
Country: US
Released: 2021
Genre: Rock
Style: Psychedelic Rock, Pop Rock


Sunflower - Original Album
A1 Slip On Through
A2 This Whole World
A3 Add Some Music To Your Day
A4 Got To Know The Woman
A5 Deirdre
A6 It's About Time
Bonus Tracks (Previously Unreleased)
A7 Cotton Fields (2020 Stereo Mix)
A8 San Miguel (Backing Vocals)
A9 It's About Time (Backing Vocals)
Sunflower - Original Album
B1 Tears In The Morning
B2 All I Wanna Do
B3 Forever
B4 Our Sweet Love
B5 At My Window
B6 Cool, Cool Water
Bonus Track (Previously Unreleased)
B7 This Whole World (Live 1988)
Surf's Up - Original Album
C1 Don't Go Near The Water
C2 Long Promised Road
C3 Take A Load Off Your Feet
C4 Disney Girls
C5 Student Demonstration Time
Bonus Tracks (Previously Unreleased)
C6 Disney Girls (Live)
C7 Feel Flows (Backing Vocals)
Surf's Up - Original Album
D1 Feel Flows
D2 Lookin' At Tomorrow (A Welfare Song)
D3 A Day In The Life Of A Tree
D4 'Til I Die
D5 Surf's Up
Bonus Tracks (Previously Unreleased)
D6 A Day In The Life Of A Tree (Track- & Backing Vocals)
D7 'Til I Die (A Capella)

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now