Discounted shipping starts on orders over $76. Shipping in Canada is FREE for orders over $99! (Read more)

The 1975 - I Like It When You Sleep, For You Are So Beautiful Yet So Unaware Of It (LP, Album, Reissue)

Regular price $ 71.95


I Like It When You Sleep, for You Are So Beautiful yet So Unaware of It (stylised in sentence case) is the second studio album by English rock band the 1975, released on 26 February 2016 through Dirty Hit and Polydor. In 2014, frontman Matty Healy released a series of cryptic tweets containing lyrics from the album, revealing its title the following year. After their social accounts were deleted and reinstated with a new visual identity, the band officially confirmed the album in September 2015, a month before "Love Me" was released as the lead single. Over the course of five months, "Ugh!", "Somebody Else" and "The Sound" were released as singles, with "A Change of Heart" released four days prior to release. "She's American" and "Loving Someone" were later released in November 2016 and February 2017 as the final singles. Upon its release, the album received positive reviews from critics. Several publications, including Pitchfork, Rolling Stone, and The Guardian, listed it as one of the best albums of 2016. It was also a commercial success, topping the charts in the United Kingdom and the United States, and its box set received a nomination for Best Boxed or Special Limited Edition Package at the 2017 Grammy Awards. NME later placed the album sixth on their list of the Best Albums of The Decade. Additionally, Stereogum, Pitchfork, and Billboard placed it 61st, 161st, and 82nd, respectively.

Release Info

Artist: The 1975
Label: Dirty Hit
Format: LP, Album, Reissue
Country: Australia
Label: Dirty Hit
Released: 2022
Genre: Rock, Pop


A1 The 1975
A2 Love Me
A3 Ugh!
A4 Change Of Heart
A5 She's American
B1 If I Believe You
B2 Please Be Naked
B3 Lostmyhead
B4 The Ballad Of Me And My Brain
C1 Somebody Else
C2 Loving Someone
C3 I Like It When You Sleep, For You Are So Beautiful Yet So Unaware Of It
C4 The Sound
D1 This Must Be My Dream
D2 Paris
D3 Nana
D4 She Lays Down

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now