Free shipping starts on orders over $99 $76 to most locations in Canada! More info...

Steven Wilson - 4½ (LP, Mini-Album)

Regular price $ 36.95


Steven John Wilson (born 3 November 1967) is an English musician. He is the founder, guitarist, lead vocalist and songwriter of the rock band Porcupine Tree, as well as being a member of several other bands, including Blackfield, Storm Corrosion and No-Man. He is also a solo artist, having released 6 solo albums since his solo debut Insurgentes in 2008. In a career spanning more than 30 years, Wilson has made music prolifically and earned critical acclaim. His honours include six nominations for Grammy Awards: twice with Porcupine Tree, once with his collaborative band Storm Corrosion and three times as a solo artist. In 2017 The Daily Telegraph described him as "a resolutely independent artist" and "probably the most successful British artist you've never heard of".Wilson is a self-taught composer, producer, audio engineer, guitar and keyboard player, and plays other instruments as needed, including bass guitar, autoharp, hammered dulcimer and flute. His influences and work have encompassed a diverse range of genres including pop, psychedelia, progressive rock and electronic, among others, shifting his musical direction through his albums. His concerts incorporate quadraphonic sound and elaborate visuals. He has worked with artists such as Elton John, Guns N' Roses, XTC, Opeth, Pendulum, Yes, Fish, Marillion, Black Sabbath, and Anathema. He has remixed several classic pop and rock records, such as Tears for Fears' Songs from the Big Chair and The Seeds of Love, Ultravox's Vienna, Jethro Tull's Aqualung, King Crimson's In the Court of the Crimson King, and Roxy Music's self-titled debut album.Wilson released his sixth solo album, The Future Bites, on 29 January 2021. A limited edition of a single copy of the album sold on pre-order immediately for £10,000 on Black Friday in November 2020, with all proceeds going to Music Venue Trust to help save UK music venues affected by the COVID-19 pandemic. The Future Bites 30-track Digital Deluxe version was made available on 27 August 2021, including remixed versions by artists such as Biffy Clyro, Nile Rodgers and Pure Reason Revolution.

Release Info

Artist: Steven Wilson
Label: Kscope
Format: LP, Mini-Album
Country: Europe
Label: Kscope
Released: 2016-01-22
Genre: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock, Prog Rock


A1 My Book Of Regrets
A2 Year Of The Plague
A3 Happiness III
B1 Sunday Rain Sets In
B2 Vermillioncore
B3 Don't Hate Me

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now