Skip to content

Steve Earle - I'll Never Get Out Of This World Alive (LP, Album, Limited Edition, Repress)

SKU: 607396555215
Regular price $ 36.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


I'll Never Get Out of This World Alive is the 14th studio album by American singer-songwriter Steve Earle, released in 2011, produced by T-Bone Burnett. All of the songs are written by Earle, with the exception of the title track, which is included as a download-only bonus track. Four of the songs were originally written for other projects. "This City", was originally written for the David Simon show Treme and appears on its soundtrack. It was nominated for a Grammy in 2011 for "Best Song Written For Motion Picture, Television Or Other Visual Media". "Lonely are the Free" was written and recorded for the 2010 Tim Blake Nelson film Leaves of Grass, in which Earle had a small part. This earlier version was played over the closing credits and appeared on the film soundtrack. Earle originally wrote the tracks "God Is God" and "I am a Wanderer" for Joan Baez's Day After Tomorrow album.Earle has said that the title for the album was inspired by the Hank Williams song of the same name which is available as a bonus track from iTunes. Earle also wrote a novel with the same title.

Release Info

Artist: Steve Earle
Label: New West Records
Format: LP, Album, Limited Edition, Repress
Country: US
Label: New West Records
Released: 2021
Genre: Folk, World, & Country


A1 Waitin' On The Sky
A2 Little Emperor
A3 The Gulf Of Mexico
A4 Molly-O
A5 God Is God
B1 Meet Me In The Alleyway
B2 Every Part Of Me
B3 Lonely Are The Free
B4 Heaven Or Hell (With Allison Moorer)
B5 I Am A Wanderer
B6 This City

Added to cart