Skip to content

Slayer - God Hates Us All (LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered)

Regular price $ 39.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Ships within 10 business days.


God Hates Us All is the ninth studio album by American thrash metal band Slayer, released on September 11, 2001, by American Recordings. It was recorded over three months at The Warehouse Studio in Vancouver and includes the Grammy Award-nominated "Disciple". Guitarist Kerry King wrote the majority of its lyrics, taking a different approach from earlier recordings by exploring topics such as religion, murder, revenge, and self-control. The band experimented, recording most of the album in C# tuning, with three songs in drop B and two others with seven-string guitars in B♭.

The album's release was delayed due to its explicit cover artwork, which led to alternative slipcovers in some retail outlets, difficulties during mixing, and a change of distributor for the band's label. Despite this, God Hates Us All received positive reviews from critics and peaked at number 28 on the Billboard 200.

Release Info

Label: American Recordings B0018850-01
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Numbered, Reissue, Remastered
Country: US
Released: 2014
Genre: Rock
Style: Thrash


A1 Darkness Of Christ
A2 Disciple
A3 God Send Death
A4 New Faith
A5 Cast Down
A6 Threshold
A7 Exile
B1 Seven Faces
B2 Bloodline
B3 Deviance
B4 War Zone
B5 Here Comes The Pain
B6 Payback

Added to cart