Skip to content

Saigon - The Greatest Story Never Told (LP, Album, Limited Edition)

Regular price $ 44.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Funky Moose: not in stock.
Our supplier: In stock.
We can ship your order within 10 business days.


The Greatest Story Never Told is the debut studio album by American rapper Saigon, released February 15, 2011 on Suburban Noize Records. The album was initially scheduled to be released in 2007, but experienced numerous delays due to issues with Saigon's previous label Atlantic Records. Although primarily produced by Just Blaze, The Greatest Story Never Told features additional production from several renowned producers, such as Buckwild, Scram Jones and Kanye West, with guest appearances from Black Thought, Bun B, Faith Evans, Jay-Z and Q-Tip, among others.In its opening week, The Greatest Story Never Told entered on the Billboard 200 at number 61, selling 11,000 copies. In its second week, the album sold an additional 4,800 copies, bringing its total sales to around 16,000. As of March 6, 2011, the album has sold 19,000 copies in the United States. Upon its release, The Greatest Story Never Told received rave reviews from music critics and hip hop publications, who complimented the album's intellectual lyrics, soulful production, and overall cohesiveness.

Release Info

Artist: Saigon
Label: Suburban Noize Records
Format: LP, Album, Limited Edition
Country: US
Label: Suburban Noize Records
Released: 2021-07-17
Genre: Hip Hop
Style: Thug Rap, Conscious


A1 Station Identification (Intro)
A2 The Invitation
A3 Come On Baby
A4 War
A5 Bring Me Down Pt.2
A6 Enemies
B1 Friends
B2 The Greatest Story Never Told
B3 Clap
B4 Preacher
B5 It's Alright
C1 Believe It
C2 Give It To Me
C3 What The Lovers Do
C4 Better Way
D1 Oh Yeah
D2 And The Winner Is...
D3 Too Long

Added to cart