FREE shipping starts on orders over $99 to most locations in Canada.

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


Gold Gold is the second studio album by Ryan Adams, released September 25, 2001 on Lost Highway Records. The album remains Adams' best-selling album, certifying Gold in the UK and going on to sell 364,000 copies in the U.S. and 812,000 worldwide. Adams noted that "with Gold, I was trying to prove something to myself. I wanted to invent a modern classic." Adams intended for the album to be a double album, but his record label, Lost Highway, condensed the album into a single disc. According to Adams, the label "took the last five songs, made it a bonus disc and put it on the first hundred and fifty thousand copies. Fucking my fans over and making them pay extra for a record I wanted to be a double album. They counted that as one record."[5] This bonus disc is known as Side Four; the disc's title reflects the fact that the bonus material makes up the fourth side of the double LP edition of the album.

Release info

Label: Lost Highway 008817023519
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: Europe
Released: 2008
Genre: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock


A1 New York, New York
A2 Firecracker
A3 Answering Bell
A4 La Cienega Just Smiled
A5 The Rescue Blues
A6 Somehow, Someday
B1 When The Stars Go Blue
B2 Nobody Girl
B3 Sylvia Plath
B4 Enemy Fire
B5 Gonna Make You Love Me
C1 Wild Flowers
C2 Harder Now That It's Over
C3 Touch, Feel & Lose
C4 Tina Toledo's Street Walkin' Blues
C5 Goodnight, Hollywood Blvd
D1 Rosalie Come And Go
D2 The Fools We Are As Men
D3 Sweet Black Magic
D4 The Bar Is A Beautiful Place
D5 Cannonball Days

Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now