Discounted shipping starts on orders over $76. Shipping in Canada is FREE for orders over $99! (Read more)

Rufus Wainwright - Rufus Does Judy At Carnegie Hall (LP)

Regular price $ 75.95


The discography of Rufus Wainwright, a Canadian-American singer-songwriter, consists of nine studio albums, four live albums, three compilations, three extended plays (EPs), three video albums, nine singles, and nine music videos. Wainwright's self-titled debut album was released through DreamWorks Records in May 1998. Wainwright reached number 24 on Billboard's Top Heatseekers chart, and Rolling Stone named him 1998's Best New Artist. Wainwright's second album, Poses, was released through the same label in June 2001, resulting in a number one on the Heatseekers Chart and number 117 on the Billboard 200. With material recorded from the same session, Want One was released through DreamWorks in September 2003, and Want Two was released through Geffen Records in November 2004. Wainwright's first EP, Waiting for a Want, was released through DreamWorks in June 2004, previewing songs that later appear on Want Two. His first music DVD, Live at the Fillmore, accompanied Want Two and features live concert footage from a March 2004 performance at The Fillmore in San Francisco, California. Wainwright's second EP, Alright, Already: Live in Montréal, was released by Geffen via iTunes in the United States and Canada on March 15, 2005. All I Want, released through Geffen in April 2005, contains various pieces of work, including a documentary (A Portrait of Rufus Wainwright), live performances, and music videos. Want, a repackaging of Want One and Want Two as one album, was released through DreamWorks/Geffen in November 2005, and contains two extra tracks. Release the Stars, Wainwright's self-produced fifth studio album, was released through Geffen in May 2007. His most successful album to date, Release the Stars charted in 12 countries and was certified gold in both the United Kingdom and Canada. To promote the album, Tiergarten was distributed digitally and in limited vinyl format as Wainwright's third EP. Rufus Does Judy at Carnegie Hall became Wainwright's sixth album, a live recording released through Geffen in December 2007. The album earned Wainwright his first Grammy Award nomination, the 2009 award for Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album. Coinciding with the album, Rufus! Rufus! Rufus! Does Judy! Judy! Judy!: Live from the London Palladium is a DVD release of Wainwright's tribute concert to Judy Garland recorded in London during February 2007. Wainwright's August 27, 2007, performance at Pabst Theater in Milwaukee, Wisconsin was released in September 2009 as a live CD and video album titled Milwaukee at Last!!!. Wainwright's sixth studio album, All Days Are Nights: Songs for Lulu, was first released in Canada through Decca on March 23, 2010. House of Rufus, a career-spanning box set, was released on July 18, 2011. Wainwright's seventh studio album, Out of the Game was released in April 2012. In 2014, Wainwright released the compilation album Vibrate: The Best of Rufus Wainwright and live album Rufus Wainwright: Live from the Artists Den.

Release Info

Artist: Rufus Wainwright
Label: Analog Spark
Format: LP
Country: US
Label: Analog Spark
Released: 2016
Genre: Pop, Stage & Screen
Style: Music Hall, Musical, Vocal


A2 When You're Smiling (The Whole World Smiles With You)
A4 Do It Again
B1 You Go To My Head
B2 Alone Together
B3 Who Cares? (As Long As You Care For Me)
B4 Puttin' On The Ritz
B5 How Long Has This Been Going On
B6 Just You, Just Me
C1 The Man That Got Away
C2 San Francisco
C3 That's Entertainment
C4 I Can't Give You Anything But Love
D1 Come Rain Or Come Shine
D2 You're Nearer
D3 A Foggy Day
D4 If Love Were All
D5 Zing! Went The Strings Of My Heart
E1 Stormy Weather
E3 Rock-A-Bye Your Baby With A Dixie Melody
F1 Over The Rainbow
F2 Swanee
F3 After You've Gone
F4 Chicago

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now