Free shipping starts on orders over $99 $76 to most locations in Canada! More info...

Rory Gallagher - Rory Gallagher (50th Anniversary Edition) (LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo)

Regular price $ 86.95

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


Rory Gallagher is the debut solo album by Irish blues rock musician Rory Gallagher, released in 1971. It marked his departure from the first band he formed, Taste. After disbanding Taste, Gallagher auditioned some of the best musicians available at the time. Noel Redding and Mitch Mitchell, the bassist and drummer for the Jimi Hendrix Experience, were among those considered for the new combo. He decided on two Belfast musicians, drummer Wilgar Campbell and bass guitarist Gerry McAvoy, to be the core of his new power trio band.

Release Info

Artist: Rory Gallagher
Label: Polydor
Format: LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo
Country: Europe
Label: Polydor
Released: 2021-09-03
Genre: Rock, Blues
Style: Blues Rock, Classic Rock


A1 Laundromat
A2 Just The Smile
A3 I Fall Apart
A4 Wave Myself Goodbye
A5 Hands Up
B1 Sinner Boy
B2 For The Last Time
B3 It's You
B4 I'm Not Surprised
B5 Can't Believe It's True
C1 Gypsy Woman (Tangerine Studio Session)
C2 It Takes Time (Tangerine Studio Session)
C3 I Fall Apart (Tangerine Studio Session)
C4 At The Bottom (Alternate Take 3)
C5 At The Bottom (Alternate Take 4)
C6 Advision Jam
D1 Laundromat (Alternate Take 1)
D2 Just The Smile (Alternate Take 1)
D3 Wave Myself Goodbye (Alternate Take 2)
D4 Hands Up (Alternate Take 2)
E1 Sinner Boy (Alternate Take 3)
E2 For The Last Time (Alternate Take 1)
E3 It's You (Alternate Take 2)
E4 I'm Not Surprised (Alternate Take 1)
F1 For The Last Time (Live On BBC "Sounds Of The Seventies" / 1971)
F2 Laundromat (Live On BBC "Sounds Of The Seventies" / 1971)
F3 It Takes Time (Live On BBC "Sounds Of The Seventies" / 1971)
F4 I Fall Apart (Live On BBC "Sounds Of The Seventies" / 1971)

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now