Free shipping starts on orders over $99 $76 to most locations in Canada! More info...

Powerwolf - Best Of The Blessed (LP, Compilation, Limited Edition)

Regular price $ 48.95

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


Powerwolf, often stylized as POWERWOLF, is a German power metal band founded in 2003 in Saarbrücken by members of Red Aim. The band consists of vocalist Karsten Brill as "Attila Dorn", lead guitarist Benjamin Buss as "Matthew Greywolf", bassist/rhythm guitarist David Vogt as "Charles Greywolf", keyboardist Christian Jost as "Falk Maria Schlegel" and drummer Roel van Helden. The group uses dark themes and images, contrary to traditional power metal music, as well as corpse paint, gothic-tinged compositions and songs about werewolf and vampire legends. They released their debut album, Return in Bloodred, in 2005. Their second album, Lupus Dei, was released in 2007. The band entered the official German charts for the first time in 2009 with their third album, Bible of the Beast. Shortly after its release, their first drummer Stefan Gemballa (stage name Stéfane Funèbre) left the band. He was replaced by Tom Diener, who was replaced in 2011 by Roel van Helden. In the same year, the band released their fourth album, Blood of the Saints. In 2012, Powerwolf signed with Napalm Records and released Preachers of the Night in 2013. It has debuted at No. 1 in Germany. Their sixth album, Blessed & Possessed, released in 2015, was certified gold in the Czech Republic. Their seventh album, The Sacrament of Sin, was released in 2018. Their eighth album, Call of the Wild, was released in 2021. Powerwolf has embarked on several tours, with a majority of their tour dates taking place inside of Europe. They also change their costumes for every album. Over the years, a theme has developed which personifies the band members as werewolves, leading fans to refer to the band affectionately as "The Wolves".

Release Info

Artist: Powerwolf
Label: Napalm Records
Format: LP, Compilation, Limited Edition
Country: Germany
Label: Napalm Records
Released: 2020-07-03
Genre: Rock
Style: Heavy Metal, Power Metal


A1 We Drink Your Blood
A2 Army Of The Night
A3 Demons Are A Girls Best Friend
A4 Werewolves Of Armenia
B1 Saturday Satan
B2 Amen & Attack
B3 Where The Wild Wolves Have Gone
B4 Resurrection By Erection
C1 Sanctified With Dynamite
C2 Kreuzfeuer
C3 Armata Strigoi
C4 Kiss Of The Cobra King
D1 Killers With The Cross
D2 Sacred & Wild
D3 In Blood We Trust
D4 Let There Be Night

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now