Skip to content

Pearl Jam - World Wide Suicide (7", 45 RPM, Single, Reissue)

Regular price $ 17.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Ships within 10 business days.


Pearl Jam is the eighth studio album by American rock band Pearl Jam, released on May 2, 2006 on J Records. It was Pearl Jam's first and only release for J Records, their last album issued by Sony Music. It was the band's first full-length studio release in almost four years, since Riot Act (2002). The band commenced work on Pearl Jam in November 2004 at Studio X in Seattle, Washington and finished in February 2006. The music on the record was proclaimed as a return to the band's roots, with an emphasis on up-tempo songs with an aggressive sound. The song lyrics are mostly told from the point of view of characters and deal with the socio-political issues in the United States at the period, such as the War on Terror. Pearl Jam was critically well received and a commercial success, debuting at number two on the Billboard 200 chart and eventually outselling the band's previous release, Riot Act. The album also produced three singles—"World Wide Suicide," "Life Wasted" and "Gone"—which were moderately successful. The band supported the album with a full-scale world tour in 2006. Writing for Kerrang!, George Garner called the album "criminally underrated".

Release Info

Artist: Pearl Jam
Label: J Records
Format: 7", 45 RPM, Single, Reissue
Country: Europe
Label: J Records
Released: 2017-11-10
Genre: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock


A World Wide Suicide
B Life Wasted

Added to cart