Skip to content

Notorious B.I.G. - Ready To Die (2LP, Reissue)

SKU: 081227964252
Regular price $ 70.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Last one in stock!


Ready to Die is the debut studio album by American rapper The Notorious B.I.G.; it was released on September 13, 1994, by Bad Boy Records. The label's first release, the album features production by Bad Boy founder Sean "Puffy" Combs, Easy Mo Bee, Chucky Thompson, DJ Premier, and Lord Finesse, among others. Recording for the album took place during 1993 to 1994 at The Hit Factory and D&D Studios in New York City. The partly autobiographical album tells the story of B.I.G.'s experiences as a young criminal. Ready to Die is his only studio album released during his lifetime, as he was murdered just days before the release of his second album, Life After Death (1997).

Release Info

Label: Bad Boy Entertainment – RR1 285201, Rhino Records (2) – RR1 285201
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: US
Released: 03 Sep 2013
Genre: Hip Hop

Black vinyl 2013 reissue edition. This is not the Record Store Day color edition. Gatefold sleeve.


A1 Intro 3:24
A2 Things Done Changed 3:58
A3 Gimme The Loot 4:46
A4 Machine Gun Funk 4:16
A5 Warning 3:40
B1 Ready To Die 4:24
B2 One More Chance 4:43
B3 #!*@ Me (Interlude) 1:31
B4 The What 3:57
B5 Juicy 5:03
C1 Everyday Struggle 5:19
C2 Me & My B*tch 4:00
C3 Big Poppa 4:13
C4 Respect 5:21
D1 Friend Of Mine 3:28
D2 Unbelievable 3:44
D3 Suicidal Thoughts 2:50
D4 Who Shot Ya 5:19

Added to cart