Skip to content

Nirvana - MTV Unplugged In New York (2LP, Reissue)

SKU: 602577307348
Regular price $ 50.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Backordered. Delivery will take longer than expected.


MTV Unplugged in New York is a live album by American rock band Nirvana, released on November 1, 1994 by DGC Records. The album features an acoustic performance recorded at Sony Music Studios in New York City on November 18, 1993, for the television series MTV Unplugged. The show was directed by Beth McCarthy and aired on the cable television network MTV on December 16, 1993. In a break with MTV Unplugged convention, Nirvana played mainly lesser-known material and covers of songs by the Vaselines, David Bowie, Lead Belly, and Meat Puppets, whose members Cris and Curt Kirkwood joined Nirvana onstage.

Following the cancellation of another live album, Verse Chorus Verse, MTV Unplugged in New York was the first Nirvana album released following the death of Kurt Cobain. It debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200, and is Nirvana's most successful posthumous release, having been certified 5x Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) in 1997. It won the Grammy Award for Best Alternative Music Album at the 38th Grammy Awards and has been ranked one of the greatest albums of all time. The performance was released on DVD in 2007.

Release info

Label: DGC 00602577307348
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: Europe
Released: 2019
Genre: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock, Grunge, Indie Rock, Acoustic


A1 About A Girl
A2 Come As You Are
A3 Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam
A4 The Man Who Sold The World
B1 Pennyroyal Tea
B2 Dumb
B3 Polly
B4 On A Plain
B5 Something In The Way
C1 Plateau
C2 Oh Me
C3 Lake Of Fire
C4 All Apologies
C5 Where Did You Sleep Last Night?
D1 Come As You Are (Rehearsal)
D2 Polly (Rehearsal)
D3 Plateau (Rehearsal)
D4 Pennyroyal Tea (Rehearsal)
D5 The Man Who Sold The World (Rehearsal)

Added to cart