#4 Best Seller
in Folk

Drake, Nick - Pink Moon

$ 27.95

  • FREE shipping starts on order over $65 (on select provinces)
  • Orders over $100 receive an additional 50 HiFi points. (Learn more )

Out of stock - Normally ships within 10 business days. (Click for more info)


Pink Moon is the third and final studio album by the English folk musician Nick Drake, released in the UK by Island Records on 25 February 1972. It was the only one of Drake's studio albums to be released in North America during his lifetime: the only previous release there had been a 1971 compilation simply entitled Nick Drake featuring tracks from both his first two albums, which were not released in North America in their original forms until 1976. Pink Moon differs from Drake's previous albums in that it was recorded without a backing band, featuring just Drake on vocals, acoustic guitar and a brief piano riff overdubbed onto the title track.

Label: Island Records ‎– 1745697, UMe ‎– 1745697
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: US
Genre: Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Folk Rock, Acoustic, Folk

A1 Pink Moon
A2 Place To Be
A3 Road
A4 Which Will
A5 Horn
A6 Things Behind The Sun
B1 Know
B2 Parasite
B3 Free Ride
B4 Harvest Breed
B5 From The Morning

A few frequently asked questions answered:

Find more of these Q and A's in our Help Centre.

  • #4 Best Seller in Folk

More: Acoustic Folk Rock Nick Drake