Skip to content

Neil Diamond - Hot August Night / NYC (LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered)

SKU: 602508821721
Regular price $ 39.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Backordered. We anticipate to be able to ship within 10 business days.


Hot August Night is a 1972 live double album by Neil Diamond. The album is a recording of a Diamond concert on August 24, 1972, one of ten sold-out concerts that Diamond performed that month at The Greek Theatre in Los Angeles. This also marks the first album released by the newly formed MCA Records (a merging of the Uni, Kapp, and Decca labels).Diamond later released three live "sequel" albums, Hot August Night II (1987), Hot August Night/NYC (2009), and Hot August Night III (2018), as well as the Love at the Greek live album, issued in 1977.

Release Info

Artist: Neil Diamond
Label: Capitol Records
Format: LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered
Country: Europe
Label: Capitol Records
Released: 2020-08-07
Genre: Rock
Style: Soft Rock, Pop Rock


A1 Opening/Holly Holy
A2 Streetlife
A3 Beautiful Noise
A4 Love On The Rocks
A5 Play Me
B1 Thank The Lord For The Night Time
B2 Home Before Dark
B3 Don't Go There
B4 Pretty Amazing Grace
B5 Done To Soon
C1 Brooklyn Roads
C2 I Am...I Said
C3 Solitary Man
C4 Kentucky Woman
C5 Forever In Blue Jeans
D1 You Don't Bring Me Flowers
D2 Song Sung Blue
D3 Man Of God
D4 Hell Yeah

Added to cart