Free shipping starts on orders over $99 $76 to most locations in Canada! More info...

Motörhead - On Parole (LP, Album, Reissue)

Regular price $ 47.95

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


On Parole is a studio recording released by British rock band Motörhead. It was intended as their first album and left unreleased at the time of its completion in 1976, and it was not released until over three years later, on 8 December 1979, after the commercial success of Overkill and Bomber that same year. It was released without the band's permission, and they consequently distanced themselves from it. As a result, it was not considered an official release by the band at the time and they did not want it released, as they had moved on, since then, first to Chiswick Records and then to Bronze Records.With the addition of lead guitarist "Fast" Eddie Clarke, On Parole was re-recorded almost in its entirety in 1977 during the sessions for the album Motörhead, largely due to having very limited studio time available.

Release Info

Artist: Motörhead
Label: Parlophone
Format: LP, Album, Reissue
Country: Europe
Label: Parlophone
Released: 2020-10-09
Genre: Rock
Style: Hard Rock, Heavy Metal


A1 Motorhead
A2 On Parole
A3 Vibrator
A4 Iron Horse - Born To Lose
B1 City Kids
B2 Fools
B3 The Watcher
B4 Leaving Here
B5 Lost Johnny
Bonus Tracks
C1 On Parole (Alternate Take)
C2 City Kids (Alternative Take)
C3 Iron Horse - Born To Lose (Alternative Take)
D1 Motorhead (Alternative Take)
D2 Leaving Here (Alternative Take)
D3 Fools (Demo Version)

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now