FREE shipping starts on orders over $99 to most locations in Canada.

Mono - Hymn To The Immortal Wind (2LP)

Regular price $ 36.95

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.

Hymn to the Immortal Wind is the fifth studio album by Japanese post-rock band Mono, released 24 March 2009 on Temporary Residence Limited.

The album was recorded and mixed in June and November 2008 at the Electrical Audio Recording Studios, Chicago, Illinois, by Steve Albini. A music video for "Follow the Map" was released to promote the album. This is a concept album, and there is a short story enclosed with the CD to go along with the music.

Label: Temporary Residence Limited – TRR 148
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 04 Mar 2009
Genre: Rock
Style: Noise, Post Rock

A Ashes In The Snow 11:46
B1 Burial At Sea 10:39
B2 Silent Flight, Sleeping Dawn 6:00
C1 Pure As Snow (Trails Of The Winter Storm) 11:26
C2 Follow The Map 3:56
D1 The Battle To Heaven 12:51
D2 Everlasting Light 10:23

Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now