Skip to content

Miles Davis - The Essential Miles Davis (2LP)

SKU: 889853577415
Regular price $ 50.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


The Essential Miles Davis is a 2-CD compilation album by Miles Davis released by Columbia Legacy on May 15, 2001. It belongs to Sony Music Entertainment's "The Essential" series, not to the series "Essentials", established by WEA International, and was released as part of Sony's Miles 75 Anniversary program. In 2008, The Essential Miles Davis 3.0 was released as a limited edition album featuring a bonus third disc that added five more songs to the original track list.

Release info

Label: Legacy 88985357741
Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: Europe
Released: 2016
Genre: Jazz
Style: Free Improvisation, Bop, Free Jazz, Fusion, Modal, Hard Bop, Post Bop, Jazz-Rock, Cool Jazz


A1 Now's The Time
A2 Jeru
A3 'Round Midnight
A4 Bye Bye Blackbird
B1 Generique
B2 Summertime
B3 So What
B4 The Pan Piper
C1 Someday My Prince Will Come
C2 E.S.P.
C3 Nefertiti
D1 Miles Runs The Voodoo Down
D2 Black Satin
D3 Time After Time

Added to cart