Skip to content

Meshuggah - obZen (LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered)

Regular price $ 49.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Funky Moose: not in stock.
Our supplier: In stock.
We can ship your order within 10 business days.


obZen is the sixth studio album by Swedish extreme metal band Meshuggah. It was released in Europe on 7 March 2008, and in North America on 11 March 2008 through Nuclear Blast. Tomas Haake made his return as the studio drummer for the record after the Drumkit from Hell drum software was used on Catch Thirtythree. It is also the first album on which bassist Dick Lovgren performs despite having been a member of the band since 2004; this is due to the bass having been digitally programmed on the previous album, Catch Thirtythree, and the bass having been performed by guitarist Fredrik Thordendal on the previous I EP. The release of the album was followed by their first world tour. A video was filmed for a shorter version of the song "Bleed". A two-disc vinyl re-issue was released on 22 March 2019 through Nuclear Blast.

Release Info

Artist: Meshuggah
Label: Atomic Fire
Format: LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered
Country: Europe
Label: Atomic Fire
Released: 2023-04-28
Genre: Rock
Style: Thrash, Death Metal, Experimental, Math Rock


A1 Combustion
A2 Electric Red
A3 Bleed
B1 Lethargica
B2 Obzen
B3 This Spiteful Snake
C1 Pineal Gland Optics
C2 Pravus
D1 Dancers To A Discordant System

Added to cart