Skip to content

Melt Yourself Down - Pray For Me I Don't Fit In (LP, Album, Stereo)

Regular price $ 54.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Ships within 10 business days.


Melt Yourself Down are a London-based band who incorporate elements of West African musical styles (afrobeat), punk, jazz and funk. Founded in January 2012, the band is led by saxophonist Pete Wareham, former leader of now defunct jazz/punk band Acoustic Ladyland and saxophonist in British jazz band Polar Bear. The original line-up included saxophonist Shabaka Hutchings (Sons Of Kemet, The Comet Is Coming, The Heliocentrics), drummer Tom Skinner (Sons of Kemet, Mulatu Astatke, Hello Skinny), vocalist Kushal Gaya (Zun Zun Egui), bassist Ruth Goller (Acoustic Ladyland) and percussionist Satin Singh (Fela!, Transglobal Underground). They were signed to The Leaf Label and released their debut album on 17 June 2013, followed by Live At The New Empowering Church on 19 April 2014. Their second studio album, Last Evenings On Earth, was released on 29 April 2016. They signed to Decca Records in 2019 and released their third studio album 100% Yes on 27 March 2020.

Release Info

Artist: Melt Yourself Down
Label: Decca
Format: LP, Album, Stereo
Country: Europe
Label: Decca
Released: 2022-02-25
Genre: Jazz, Funk / Soul


A1 Pray For Me I Don't Fit In
A2 Boots Of Leather
A3 For Real
A4 Nightsiren
A5 All We Have
B1 Fun Fun Fun
B2 Balance
B3 Sunset Flip
B4 Ghosts On The Run
B5 I Got Time

Added to cart