Skip to content

Meghan Trainor - Treat Myself (2LP)

SKU: 190758364612
Regular price $ 45.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


Treat Myself is the third major-label studio album by American singer-songwriter Meghan Trainor, released on January 31, 2020. Trainor worked with producers including Mike Sabath, Tyler Johnson and Ojivolta, and co-wrote songs with her brothers Ryan and Justin Trainor and British singer Frances, among others, to create the album. Artists who are featured on the album include Sabath, Nicki Minaj, Lennon Stella, Sasha Sloan, The Pussycat Dolls and AJ Mitchell. Musically, Treat Myself was Trainor's attempt to create a pop record that feels relevant in an era when hip-hop reigns.

Initially slated for release in August 2018, preceded by the singles "No Excuses", "Let You Be Right" and "Can't Dance", this was delayed as she wanted to add more songs to it. The final version of the album includes only the singles "No Excuses", "Wave" and "Nice to Meet Ya". Treat Myself was released to mixed reviews from critics, with some of them thinking that its quality was worth the delay while others criticized the lyrical content. It debuted at number 25 on the US Billboard 200, and reached the top 30 in Australia, Canada, Spain and Switzerland. Trainor promoted Treat Myself through a series of public appearances and televised live performances. A deluxe version of the album was released on July 17, 2020, preceded by the single "Make You Dance".

Release info

Label: Epic 19075836461
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 2020
Genre: Hip Hop, Reggae, Funk / Soul, Pop
Style: Rhythm & Blues


A1 Wave
A2 Nice To Meet Ya
A3 Funk
A4 Babygirl
B1 Workin' On It
B2 Ashes
B3 Lie To Me
B4 Here To Stay
C1 Blink
C2 Genetics
C3 Evil Twin
C4 After You
D1 Another Opinion
D2 No Excuses
D3 Have You Know

Added to cart