FREE shipping starts on orders over $99 to most locations in Canada.

Little Steven - Freedom No Compromise (Reissue, Remastered)

Regular price $ 34.95

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


Freedom – No Compromise is the third solo album by Little Steven released in 1987.

Following on the moderate success of Artists United Against Apartheid's "Sun City", Steven Van Zandt's next record was a full-on dance-rock record, verging in places on world music. Bruce Springsteen and Rubén Blades join Van Zandt on lead vocals on "Native American" and "Bitter Fruit", respectively. Politics were even more at the forefront than before, centering on U.S. transgressions in Central America, South Africa, and against Native Americans. By this time, the old Disciples of Soul band had almost completely disappeared.

In 2019, the album was remastered for release as part of Van Zandt's career-spanning box set Rock N Roll Rebel: The Early Work. The digital deluxe edition of the album was released on November 29, 2019 containing five bonus tracks, along with the reissued Bitter Fruit bonus EP.

Release info

Label: Wicked Cool Record Co. B00302030-01
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered
Country: Unknown
Released: 2020
Genre: Rock


A1 Freedom
A2 Trail Of Broken Treaties
A3 Pretoria
A4 Bitter Fruit
B1 No More Party's
B2 Can't You Feel The Fire
B3 Native American
B4 Sanctuary

Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now