FREE shipping starts on orders over $99 to most locations in Canada.

Lacuna Coil - Black Anima

Regular price $ 31.95

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


Black Anima is the ninth studio album by Italian gothic metal band Lacuna Coil. It was released by Century Media Records on October 11, 2019. Recording took place BRX Studio in Milan, Italy. It is the first album to feature drummer Richard Meiz, also part of Italian symphonic death metal band, Genus Ordinis Dei. On July 15, 2019, previous drummer Ryan Blake Folden announced via Instagram that he did not play on Black Anima, nor would he be touring outside of the US. Richard Meiz was officially announced as the new drummer of Lacuna Coil on the Genus Ordinis Dei Facebook page.

The lead single from the album, "Layers of Time", was released on July 26, 2019. The band will embark on the Disease of the Anima tour, their first United States tour, to promote the album with co-headliner, All That Remains and special guests, Bad Omens, Toothgrinder, Uncured, and Eximious.

Release info

Label: Century Media 19075976981
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 2019
Genre: Rock
Style: Gothic Metal


A1 Anima Nera (Prologue)
A2 Sword Of Anger
A3 Reckless
A4 Layers Of Time
A5 Apocalypse
A6 Now Or Never
B1 Under The Surface
B2 Veneficium
B3 The End Is All I Can See
B4 Save Me
B5 Black Anima (Epilogue)

Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now