Skip to content

Jóhann Jóhannsson - 12 Conversations With Thilo Heinzmann (LP, Album, Reissue)

SKU: 028948604722
Regular price $ 50.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


Jóhann Gunnar Jóhannsson (Icelandic pronunciation: ​[ˈjouːhan ˈjouːhansɔn]; 19 September 1969 – 9 February 2018) was an Icelandic composer who wrote music for a wide array of media including theatre, dance, television, and film. His work is stylised by its blending of traditional orchestration with contemporary electronic elements.Jóhann released solo albums from 2002 onward. In 2016, he signed with Deutsche Grammophon, through which he released his last solo album, Orphée. Some of his works in film include the original scores for Denis Villeneuve's Prisoners, Sicario, and Arrival, and James Marsh's The Theory of Everything. Jóhann was nominated for an Academy Award for Best Original Score for both The Theory of Everything and Sicario, and won a Golden Globe for Best Original Score for the former. He was a music and sound consultant on Mother!, directed by Darren Aronofsky in 2017. His scores for Mary Magdalene and Mandy were released posthumously. His only directorial work, Last and First Men, premiered at the Manchester International Festival in 2017, where he also performed the score live with the BBC Philharmonic Orchestra.

Release Info

Artist: Jóhann Jóhannsson
Label: Deutsche Grammophon
Format: LP, Album, Reissue
Country: Europe
Label: Deutsche Grammophon
Released: 2021
Genre: Electronic, Classical
Style: Ambient, Modern Classical


A1 Manifest
A2 Low
A3 Stuk
A4 Shell
A5 Zurich
A6 Harm
B1 Lacrimosa
B2 Pol
B3 Form
B4 Arc
B5 Danse
B6 Gold

Added to cart