Free shipping on orders over $99 in Canada!
Worldwide Express shipping available.

Jhené Aiko - Sail Out (EP, Limited Edition, Picture Disc)

Regular price $ 32.95

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


Sail Out is the debut extended play (EP) by American recording artist Jhené Aiko, released on June 19, 2013, through Def Jam Recordings. It was Aiko's first release under the label after leaving her contract with Sony Records in 2003. After leaving Sony Records, Aiko released her first mixtape Sailing Soul(s) (2011), independently; the mixtape featured appearances from well-known artists and was met with generally positive reviews and was nominated for Best Urban Contemporary Album at the 57th Annual Grammy Awards. . In 2012, Aiko met with American record producer and vice president of A&R at Def Jam No I.D., who ended up signing Aiko to his Artium Records imprint, through Def Jam.

The writing, recording and producing of the EP began shortly after Aiko was signed to Def Jam in 2012. Most of the album was written by Aiko herself and features production from No I.D. and Fisticuffs, the latter of whom is responsible for producing the majority of Aiko's debut mixtape Sailing Soul(s) (2011). The album features guest appearances from several rappers, such as Kendrick Lamar, Ab-Soul, Childish Gambino and Vince Staples.

Aiko released the track "3:16AM", for digital download on the iTunes Store on September 4, 2012. The song was released as the first single from Sail Out. "Bed Peace" featuring Childish Gambino was released as the album's lead single on September 17, 2013. The single's artwork and music video was inspired by John Lennon and Yoko Ono’s Bed-Ins for Peace protest against the Vietnam War. On January 14, 2014, "The Worst" was serviced to rhythmic contemporary radio in the United States as the album's third single, and peaked at #43 in April, 2014 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart.

Release info

Label: Def Jam Recordings B0027333-01
Format: Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, EP, Limited Edition, Picture Disc
Country: US
Released: 2017
Genre: Hip Hop, Funk / Soul
Style: Pop Rap, Contemporary R&B


A1 The Vapors
A2 Bed Peace
A3 Stay Ready (What A Life)
B1 The Worst
B2 3:16AM
B3 Comfort Inn Ending (Freestyle)

Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now