Jarre, Jean Michel - Oxygene (180 gram, Reissue)

$ 25.95

  • FREE shipping starts on order over $65 (on select provinces)
  • Orders over $100 receive an additional 50 HiFi points. (Learn more )

Out of stock - Normally ships within 10 business days. (Click for more info)

Oxygène (English: Oxygen) is an album of instrumental electronic music composed, produced, and performed by the French composer Jean Michel Jarre. It was first released in France in December 1976, on Disques Dreyfus with license to Polydor. The album's international release was in summer 1977. Jarre recorded the album in his home using a variety of analog synthesizers and other electronic instruments and effects. It became a bestseller and was Jarre's first album to achieve mainstream success. It was also highly influential in the development of electronic music and has been described as the album that "led the synthesizer revolution of the Seventies".

Label: Disques Dreyfus – 88843024681
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, 180 g
Country: Germany
Released: 08 Oct 2015
Genre: Electronic
Style: Synth-pop

A1 Part I 7:39
A2 Part II 7:46
A3 Part III 3:16
B1 Part IV 4:06
B2 Part V 10:15
B3 Part VI 6:36

More: Jean Michel Jarre Synth-pop