FREE shipping starts on orders over $99 to most locations in Canada.

Ian Gillan & The Javelins - Ian Gillan & The Javelins

Regular price $ 28.95

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


The Javelins, sometimes also known as Ian Gillan & the Javelins, is a 1960s band fronted by Ian Gillan of Deep Purple. The other members included rhythm guitarist Tony Tacon, bass player Tony Whitfield, drummer Keith Roach and lead guitarist Gordon Fairminer. All from Hayes/Heston area of West London.

The Javelins' only album came when the band reunited in 1994, to record an LP of rock and roll covers. The result was the album Sole Agency and Representation. It was released in September 1994 by RPM Records.

The album was re-issued in 2000 by Purple Records.

In 2018 The Javelins reformed with the original members including Ian Gillan on lead vocals, and made a new album full of rock & roll covers from the 1950s/1960s era. It was released on August 31 2018 on EarMusic on CD, LP ad Digital formats.

Release info

Label: Ear Music 0213164EMU
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Germany
Released: 2018
Genre: Rock, Blues
Style: Rock & Roll, Rhythm & Blues


A1 Do You Love Me
A2 Dream Baby (How Long Must I Dream)
A3 Memphis, Tennessee
A4 Little Egypt (Ying-Yang)
A5 High School Confidental
A6 It's So Easy!
A7 Save The Last Dance For Me
A8 Rock And Roll Music
B1 Chains
B2 Another Saturday Night
B3 You're Gonna Ruin Me Baby
B4 Smokestack Lightnin'
B5 Hallelujah I Love Her So
B6 Heartbeat
B7 What I'd Say
B8 Mona (I Need You Baby)

Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now