Skip to content

Hard-Ons - Ripper '23 - 12 Original Hits (LP, Album)

SKU: 742978168251
Regular price $ 49.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


The Hard-Ons are an Australian punk rock band, which formed in 1982 in Punchbowl, New South Wales. Its founding members were Keish de Silva on lead vocals and drums, Peter "Blackie" Black on guitar and backing vocals, and Ray Ahn on bass guitar. The band issued five studio albums prior to their disbandment in 1994. The band reformed in 1997. In 2002, de Silva announced his departure from the band. He was replaced on drums by Front End Loader's Peter Kostic, while Black took over on lead vocals. Kostic was later replaced in turn by Conation drummer Murray Ruse in 2011. de Silva returned as a guest vocalist in 2014, and permanently rejoined the band in 2016. This version of the band would stay together for a further five years and one studio album, prior to de Silva's second departure in 2021. You Am I frontman Tim Rogers has since taken over as the band's lead vocalist. Across their career, the band have had two singles, two EPs, three studio albums and one greatest-hits compilation peak within the ARIA top 100. They have sold over a quarter of a million albums.

Release Info

Artist: Hard-Ons
Label: Cheersquad Records & Tapes
Format: LP, Album
Country: Australia
Label: Cheersquad Records & Tapes
Released: 2023-06-02
Genre: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock, Punk


A1 Apartment For Two
A2 Three Separate Lightbulb Moments
A3 Goin' It Alone
A4 Sheets Are A Shroud
A5 Chopping Block
A6 Never Been Handsome
B1 Grandiose
B2 In Falls Everything
B3 Makes Me Sick
B4 Sling Shot
B5 Letterbox
B6 Ordinary Things

Added to cart