Skip to content

Genesis - The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway (2LP, Deluxe Edition, Reissue, Repress, Stereo)

SKU: 603497896196
Regular price $ 73.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway is the sixth studio album by the English rock band Genesis, released as a double album on 18 November 1974 by Charisma Records. It is their last album recorded with Peter Gabriel as their lead singer before his departure from the group in 1975. A concept album, it centers around a journey of self-discovery of Rael, a Puerto Rican youth living in New York City, and the bizarre incidents and characters he meets along the way. During the writing and recording sessions, Gabriel temporarily left the band to work with William Friedkin which, along with his insistence to write all the lyrics, put strains on the rest of the band.

The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway was released to initial mixed critical reception, though it has since received critical acclaim. It peaked at No. 10 on the UK Album Chart and No. 41 on the US Billboard 200. Two singles were released in the UK, "Counting Out Time" and "The Carpet Crawlers" while the title track was released as a single in the US. Genesis supported the album with their 1974–1975 tour across North America and Europe, playing the album in its entirety across 102 dates. The album continued to sell and reached Gold certification by the Recording Industry Association of America in 1990 for shipment of 500,000 copies.

Release Info

Label: Charisma R1 516782
Format: 2 x VinylLP, Album, Deluxe Edition, Reissue, Repress, Stereo
Country: US
Released: 2018
Genre: Rock
Style: Prog Rock


A1 The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway (2007 Stereo Mix)
A2 Fly On A Windshield (2007 Stereo Mix)
A3 Broadway Melody Of 1974 (2007 Stereo Mix)
A4 Cuckoo Cocoon (2007 Stereo Mix)
A5 In The Cage (2007 Stereo Mix)
A6 The Grand Parade Of Lifeless Packaging (2007 Stereo Mix)
B1 Back In N.Y.C. (2007 Stereo Mix)
B2 Hairless Heart (2007 Stereo Mix)
B3 Counting Out Time (2007 Stereo Mix)
B4 Carpet Crawlers (2007 Stereo Mix)
B5 The Chamber Of 32 Doors (2007 Stereo Mix)
C1 Lilywhite Lilith (2007 Stereo Mix)
C2 The Waiting Room (2007 Stereo Mix)
C3 Anyway (2007 Stereo Mix)
C4 Here Comes The Supernatural Anaesthetist (2007 Stereo Mix)
C5 The Lamia (2007 Stereo Mix)
C6 Silent Sorrow In Empty Boats (2007 Stereo Mix)
D1 The Colony Of Slippermen (The Arrival / A Visit To The Doktor / Raven) [2007 Stereo Mix]
D2 Ravine (2007 Stereo Mix)
D3 The Light Dies Down On Broadway (2007 Stereo Mix)
D4 Riding The Scree (2007 Stereo Mix)
D5 In The Rapids (2007 Stereo Mix)
D6 It (2007 Stereo Mix)

Added to cart