Free shipping starts on orders over $99 $76 to most locations in Canada! More info...

Gene Autry - A Melody Ranch Christmas (LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue)

Regular price $ 33.95

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


Orvon Grover "Gene" Autry (September 29, 1907 – October 2, 1998), nicknamed the Singing Cowboy, was an American singer, songwriter, actor, musician, rodeo performer, and baseball owner who gained fame largely by singing in a crooning style on radio, in films, and on television for more than three decades beginning in the early 1930s. Autry was the owner of a television station, several radio stations in Southern California, and the Los Angeles/Anaheim/California Angels Major League Baseball team from 1961 to 1997. From 1934 to 1953, Autry appeared in 93 films, and between 1950 and 1956 hosted The Gene Autry Show television series. During the 1930s and 1940s, he personified the straight-shooting hero—honest, brave, and true. Autry was also one of the most important pioneering figures in the history of country music, considered the second major influential artist of the genre's development after Jimmie Rodgers. His singing cowboy films were the first vehicle to carry country music to a national audience. In addition to his signature song, "Back in the Saddle Again" and his hit "At Mail Call Today", Autry is still remembered for his Christmas songs, most especially his biggest hit "Rudolph, the Red-Nosed Reindeer" as well as "Frosty the Snowman", "Here Comes Santa Claus", and "Up on the House Top". Autry is a member of both the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame, and is the only person to be awarded stars in all five categories on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, for film, television, music, radio, and live performance. The town of Gene Autry, Oklahoma, was named in his honor, as was the Gene Autry precinct in Mesa, Arizona.

Release Info

Artist: Gene Autry
Label: Varèse Sarabande
Format: LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue
Country: US
Label: Varèse Sarabande
Released: 2017-11-03
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Country


A1 Here Comes Santa Claus (Right Down Santa Claus Lane) & Rudolph, The Red-Nosed Reindeer Medley
A2 White Christmas
A3 Christmas Carols By The Old Corral
A4 Jingle Bells
A5 Cowboy Santa Claus
A6 Joy To The World
A7 O Little Town Of Bethlehem
A8 'Twas The Night Before Christmas
A9 An Old Fashioned Tree
A10 Winter Wonderland
B1 Christmas Medley: Jingle Bells, Happy Holiday, I'll Be Home For Christmas
B2 He's A Chubby Little Fellow
B3 Frosty The Snow Man
B4 Thirty-Two Feet, Eight Little Tails
B5 Did You Ever Hafta Sleep At The Food Of The Bed?
B6 He'll Be Comin' Down The Chimney
B7 Where Is My Snow-Man?
B8 All I Want For Christmas Is My Two Front Teeth
B9 I Wish My Mom Would Marry Santa Claus
B10 Sleigh Bells
B11 Silent Night

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now