Skip to content

Fall Out Boy - Infinity On High (2LP, Reissue)

SKU: 602557111439
Regular price $ 45.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


Infinity on High is the third studio album by American rock band Fall Out Boy, released on February 6, 2007, by Island Records. Recorded from July to October 2006 at Pass Studios in Los Angeles, California, its music was composed by lead singer and guitarist Patrick Stump, and the lyrics were penned by bassist Pete Wentz. The album features collaborations with new producers and guest artists, such as Babyface and Jay-Z, and sees the band experimenting with genres including R&B, soul, and flamenco. Fall Out Boy also utilized instruments such as horns, violins, and pianos, which had not been used in previous releases.

As reported by Billboard, the band "[drifted] further from its pop-punk roots to write increasingly accessible pop tunes", a slight departure from the group's previous sound. Critics felt that its lyrics served as a response to the band's rise to fame. Fall Out Boy embarked on several tours to promote the album, including the Friends or Enemies Tour, the Honda Civic Tour, and the Young Wild Things Tour.

Infinity on High debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200, selling over 260,000 copies in its first week of sales and becoming the band's first number-one album. It also reached number one in New Zealand and peaked within the top-five of countries including Canada, the United Kingdom, and Australia. Five songs were released as singles, three of which charted on the US Billboard Hot 100, led by "This Ain't a Scene, It's an Arms Race", peaking at number two. The album received generally positive reviews from critics, with many praising Stump's vocals and the band's new musical direction, and has sold over two million copies worldwide and over 1.4 million in the United States alone.

Release Info

Label: Island Records 00602557111439
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: Europe
Released: 2016
Genre: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock, Emo, Pop Punk


A1 Thriller
A2 "The Take Over, The Breaks Over"
A3 This Ain't A Scene, It's An Arms Race
A4 I'm Like A Lawyer With The Way I'm Always Trying To Get You Off (Me & You)
B1 Hum Hallelujah
B2 Golden
B3 Thnks Fr Th Mmrs
B4 Don't You Know Who I Think I Am?
C1 The (After) Life Of The Party
C2 The Carpal Tunnel Of Love
C3 Bang The Doldrums
C4 Fame < Infamy
D1 You're Crashing, But You're No Wave
D2 I've Got All This Ringing In My Ears And None On My Fingers
Bonus Tracks
D3 G.I.N.A.S.F.S.
D4 It's Hard To Say "I Do", When I Don't

Added to cart