Orders over $99 are eligible for free, expedited shipping in Canada!

COVID-19 update

Eminem - The Marshall Mathers LP (2LP, Reissue)

Regular price $ 38.95

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


The Marshall Mathers LP is the third studio album by American rapper Eminem, released on May 23, 2000 by Aftermath Entertainment and Interscope Records. The album was produced mostly by Dr. Dre and Eminem, along with The 45 King, the Bass Brothers, and Mel-Man. It was recorded over a two-month period in several studios in the Detroit area, and during this time, Eminem felt significant pressure to improve upon the success of his previous record. Released a year after Eminem's breakout album The Slim Shady LP, the album features more introspective lyricism including the rapper's response to his sudden rise to fame and controversy surrounding his lyrics. Musically, the album has been associated with the genres of hardcore hip hop and horrorcore.

The Marshall Mathers LP debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200, selling 1.78 million copies in the US in its first week alone which made it one of the fastest-selling studio albums in the United States at the time. Like The Slim Shady LP, The Marshall Mathers LP was surrounded by significant controversy upon its release. Criticism centered around lyrics that were considered violent, homophobic, and misogynistic. Lynne Cheney criticized the lyrics at a United States Senate hearing, while the Canadian government considered refusing Eminem's entry into the country. Despite the controversy, the record received acclaim from critics, who praised the rapper's lyrical ability and emotional depth. The album won three Grammy Awards at the 43rd Grammy Awards: Best Rap Album, Best Rap Solo Performance for "The Real Slim Shady" and Best Rap Performance by a Duo or Group for "Forget About Dre" (with Dr. Dre). It was also nominated for Album of the Year.

The Marshall Mathers LP has sold over 35 million copies worldwide, making it the best-selling album of the 21st century and one of the best-selling albums of all time. The album is certified 10x Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) for shipping 10 million copies in the United States. The album has been named on several lists of the greatest albums of all time. The sequel to the album The Marshall Mathers LP 2 was released in 2013.

Release info

Label: Aftermath Entertainment 606949062910
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: Europe
Released: 2013
Genre: Hip Hop
Style: Pop Rap, Hardcore Hip-Hop, Horrorcore


A1 Public Service Announcement 2000
A2 Kill You
A3 Stan
A4 Paul (Skit)
A5 Who Knew
A6 Steve Berman
B1 The Way I Am
B2 The Real Slim Shady
B3 Remember Me?
B4 I'm Back
C1 Marshall Mathers
C2 Ken Kaniff (Skit)
C3 Drug Ballad
C4 Amityville
C5 B**** Please II
D1 Kim
D2 Under The Influence
D3 Criminal

Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now


Sold Out